My love of the Fall

Today is a perfect day.

The breeze whispers of cool evenings and crisp fall days.

I love Fall.  And I love Spring  too. (maybe a little bit more, but don’t tell).

I live on the east coast.  And I love the hardship we endure between the two to truly enjoy them.

I love that we WORK for the good days.

And that may be masochistic.  Maybe.  A little.

But it is still true.

My brother lives in San Diego.  It’s 70’s and sunny almost every. single. day.

Wimps.

I thrive in adversity.

And I have been thriving a lot lately.

The summer was hot, buggy and filled with depressing moments.  Moments I was less than proud to be a part of.  It was not a good summer.

But now it is Fall.

Leave a Reply

