A Kook with a Uke

I am learning the Ukulele.

Because I like to sing with my kids and “a piano won’t fit in my house”.

And “guitar is too hard”.

Four strings seems about my speed.

So I spent $40 on a Uke, a tuner, and a book.

I figure for $40 there was not too much lost if I never learned to play and it just became a paper weight.

But it’s not. (a paperweight).

It’s become this fun thing I do at night when the kids are sleeping.  And on the weekends when the kids are awake.

And I am getting “not bad” at it.

And it’s fun.  And it makes me feel good.

For $40.

Yay Uke!

Leave a Reply

