Japanese Puppet Show

Sunday found me in front of the TV watching walls of water wipe out a country.

I quickly turned the channel as my older kids walked into the room but…they got to see.

And it’s not that I don’t want them to know.  I do.  But I was worried about some graphically graphic image (think dead body) showing up on the screen and them (me) having to deal with that.

So, instead I showed them how tsunamis form using a tupperware container, a bar of soap and water.

And then I placed some blocks on a plate perched on top of an inverted cup and shook the cup to show them how the earthquake worked.

And then.

Well, then I answered a lot of questions. 

But I was happy to do it.

I want my kids to know what’s going on in the world.

I just don’t want them seeing dead bodies.

Not yet anyway.

Not til they’re doctors.

Leave a Reply

