Resolve

I have been working on a story.

It is an old story that I wrote years ago called SandCastles.

It was a short story about a boy who can build things with his mind.

It seemed weird and wonderful.  And then lately, lately, every book is weirder.  And more wonderful.

So I am resurrecting it.

It will be a novel.  Someday.

And maybe noone will read it.

And maybe someone will read it.

But the maybe is fun.

I have nothing to lose.  And no real interest in being published.

Just in telling the story.

Creating the story.

So my new year’s resolution this year is to write, and embrace my artistic side more.

I want to be comfortable in the fact that I am creative.

I create things.

That doesn’t mean I have to dress in flowy skirts and wear scarves for headbands.

But it does mean that I will be trying to hang out with more people who do.

I think I have been looking for friends in the wrong places.

I will start with things that I love.  And hope that the people who love those things too will also like me.

Myself included.

One thought on “Resolve

Leave a Reply

