Se Habla Sarcasm

I have an off beat sense of humor.

And often, my timing is off. 

And sometimes those that don’t know me tend to think I am strange.

Most of the time those that do know me think I am funny.

And most of the time I feel love for the world.  I feel love for my fellow human type beings as we fight together in this bloody battle that is life.

I use my humor as a weapon.  And my favorite target in the world is me.

But my second favorite target is YOU.

That’s right.  You – basically anyone and everyone.

And here’s the thing.

I love myself. 

I do.  I think I am pretty damn utterly unbelievable.

And I make fun of myself.  Constantly.

And keeping that in mind…you should know that I like you too. 

Yes, you.

As in anyone I will ever meet and most of those I have met.

Because I like people.  And I give them the benefit of the doubt.  I don’t judge on anything but action.  And I am pretty straight forward.

But I am also sarcastic as hell.

And I have a sharp and cutting wit.

(and I’m quick to use it.)

I often say something that I shouldn’t.  And most of the time I don’t know it.  Most of the time I have no idea I have offended.

It certainly wasn’t my intention.

But I do it.  I know I do it.

So let me say now for the record:

Unless I tell you to your face that I think you are a bad person and I don’t want to be friends with you – I like you and I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings.  So, please give me the benefit of the doubt.

I play punch buggy for cripes sake, I have no sense of humor etiquette.

And I like you.

Really.

No, I mean it. 

Not. *

 

 

 

* see, this where you like me anyway and no I just can’t help myself….

One thought on “Se Habla Sarcasm

Leave a Reply

