Misha

So I really wanted something…to snuggle with.  My dogs are too big (and getting too old) and they were never very snuggly anyway.  We (I mean me) talked VERY briefly about getting a cat again.  But, well no.  So yesterday I got a hamster…

Well, technically, my kids got a hamster.  And her name is Misha.  She is a Russian Dwarf hamster.  And she is SOOOOOOO cute.

And my daughter who used to be afraid of everything is not afraid of Misha.  She has learned to hold her without squealing or killing her *the hamster*.  And I am proud of her.  And I am happy that she is happy, and the boy is happy, and Misha the luckiest hamster in the world, seems happy.

And if you don’t like hamsters, no worries, I am not fanatical enough to have taken a photo.  But she is cute.

For a rodent.

Leave a Reply

