Too BIG

How is it that I can feel socially lonely and over scheduled at the same time?

The girl got an invite to a party on a Friday and the idea of taking her from there from camp and then having to get her again in 2 hours just did me in.

Just. can’t. do. it.

And yet, I really want her to see her friends, especially because camp is a little tough on her.

Oh well.

In other news, I will be hosting a Philadelphia Blogger event in August so it you read this and you haven’t been invited yet (and you live in the Philly area). Let me know.

I’d love to have you.

One thought on “Too BIG

  1. Sorry to miss the big blogging party!

    Just say no to birthday parties — at least the ones that are too hard for you to get to, or for classmates that aren’t necessarily good friends. I hide all birthday invites the children get, and only inform them on the day of if we are attending one. If we need some quiet time at home, we just don’t go. I think in the past year, each of my kids only went to 2.

Leave a Reply

