Home again home again jiggedy jig

And I am the fat pig…

Both of the little ones are sick.  Both. Together…

This is notable only because it has NEVER happened before.  They usually take turns.  Also notable is the fact that this is the first week they have been in different environments since she has moved on to camp at the Y and he is still at daycare.

Um, is this what I have to look forward to?  I always thought we ran a  greater risk of dual exposure while they were together.  But noooooooooo

Last night he had a fever of 102 and she topped off at 100.8.

And I’m home with two fairly recovered kids while I let them droop and watch TV all day.  (Their idea of heaven I think)

And I am feeling guilty that I am not at work.  And I am feeling put upon because the question of who was going to stay home with them wasn’t even asked.

And I stayed home with them yesterday in the same situation because he had to work all day (on Father’s Day).

And I am singing the feeling sorry for myself song.

Second verse, same as the first.

3 thoughts on “Home again home again jiggedy jig

Leave a Reply

