It’s all about the Bunny

So I am agnostic.  I’ve mentioned it before.  Several times in fact.

And the holidays are always interesting when it comes to my faith (or lack thereof).  My boss asked me today if we “do” Easter.

I told her we do Bunny.

Just like we do Santa.

And I explained that my kids will get a basket from the Easter Bunny but that we will have no discussion of the son of God or anything like that.  So, she wished me a happy Easter and went on her way.

And I realized that my religious belief is much as it was when I was a child.  Because Easter was never about Jesus when I was a child.

It was about baskets and egg hunts and candy.

It was always all about the Bunny.

Still is.

Isn’t consistency nice?

One thought on “It’s all about the Bunny

Leave a Reply

