A Movie Review

For your viewing displeasure  I bring you my review of Twilight the movie.

After spending $4.99 to “rent” this on pay per view I went online (while watching the movie) and read reviews.  This one was my favorite:

“For those of you who are fans of the book.  I am so sorry”.

And I am right there with this person.  I liked this book.  Truly enjoyed it.  And I HATED this movie.

There I said it.

I went into the whole thing expecting to be disappointed because movies are just never as good as the book.  But even with fairly low expectations, I was very disappointed.

And let it be known that I am not picky.  I will watch almost anything. (that’s a fun link by the way)

Almost anything.

But the special effects were hoaky (sp?) the acting was stilted at best and horrible at worst annd the actors themselves just didn’t do it for me (or each other if you ask me).

Now, I am not passionate about the Twilight series.  There are those that are.

I am not one of those.

I just liked the story, liked the characters and enjoyed the read.

Hated the movie.

And there you have it.

Leave a Reply

