Victoria

I miss my sister-in-law.

I can say it now without feeling angry or guilty.  I just miss her.

I am sad that she is not part of our lives.  And I don’t romanticize it.

Life with Vicki was tough.

She was manic depressive, bi-polar.  And her mood swings were often painful.

But she was my daughter’s aunt.

Even though they never met.

And when my daughter asked me recently where her aunt was, I answered without thinking.

“She is in a box in your grandmother’s closet”

And now she wants to see her.

And I certainly don’t want my daughter to think of her aunt as a pile of ashes stuffed inside of a closet.

But that is exactly what she is.

Suicide sucks!

Leave a Reply

